Showing posts with label horrible service. Show all posts
Showing posts with label horrible service. Show all posts

Friday, May 25, 2012

Acadian Bus Lines May Be Back But the Service is Still Awful

Taken at the Terminal in Moncton,
New Brunswick by me.
 Acadian Lines had a promotion from May 16th, until the 23rd; trips were free if you picked up a ticket in New Brunswick, or Prince Edward Island. I ended up taking advantage of this because it was a once in a life time thing.
The buses were packed since it was a long weekend due to Victoria Day. On my way from Fredericton we were half-an-hour ahead of schedule which is unheard of, there is a first for everything. I had no problem with this at all because usually the bus is about an hour late coming out of Quebec.
I was travelling back on the last day, and this is where the nightmare begin. We arrived in Moncton to transfer like we always do. They loaded the bus around 5:30, and myself, and about 10 others learned the bus was full. We were promised that another bus was coming. We waited until 7 o'clock to find out there was no other bus, and the other bus that was full left about an hour-and-a-half late from Moncton. We were all stranded in Moncton overnight. I got lucky because I have several friends, and my Aunt who live in Moncton. I felt bad for the others, everyone was freaking out, and crying, and I do not blame them.
The ticket I received. Photo taken
by me.
I called Acadian the next morning. A lot of help that was.... They said they tried to accommodate everyone during the time of the free tickets, and that they did not have enough buses. They also were not going to do anything about the fact that I was stranded in Moncton overnight, and it was all their fault. Completely useless still. I went to the terminal, and was going to pay for a ticket, and then I mentioned the situation that occurred the night before, and the man who was working wasn't working the night before but knew more about it then the employees that had been working that night, and gave me a new free ticket for what had happened.
I am tired of this company, and all the problems they have been giving me for the last four, or so years. It is time they get it together, or just get out of the province. You would think the company would be trying to keep their customers happy after no service for six months but that would never happen. Acadian is suppose to be more stress free than asking a stranger on Kijiji, and it is still about the same. I do not want to travel for a while, and even if I have to I really do not want to take the buses. The only solution is to learn how to drive, and purchase a car.
They now have a promotion on until the end of the month for 50% off adult round trip tickets. They are going to have to do a lot more to bring back some of their customers I can imagine because people are creative, and can find other ways to travel other than the bus company that left us all stranded for six months.
I have sent them another email to the customer service side of the business, and I doubt i will hear anything back because I never heard anything back from the other five emails they sent in the past. Acadian is really good at frustrating their customers.

Sunday, July 10, 2011

A Very Short-Lived, and Disappointing Trip Home

I went home this weekend for a grand total of two days. I usually am home for longer though.....
I was told I was lucky to get two days off, this is because the store manager changes the schedule all the time, I always get screwed over wherever I work. I just wanted to go home for the weekend. My trip was ruined due to the lack of time.
It poured Saturday, and one of my good friends was working the entire time, and we only briefly saw each other. Also could have went to the zoo! I did spend most of my time with another friend though. It was fun we did a bonfire, but the mosquitoes were horrible even though we were in one of those tents that is suppose to keep the mosquitoes out. :P They came over the next day, and we went out for supper, and talked about Pokémon.
I did go out for karaoke on Friday evening though it sucked without my good friend there, I hung around with someone I don't usually like to hang around. ^^' It was so much fun, and I never usually get that into it but I did. The DJ gave me his phone so I put mine, and my friend's number in it. I also attracted an older gentleman. It was quite awkward, he knows my father, who doesn't back home though. :P
I really wish I could have spent more time back home. :< I begged Dad to drive me back, and thankfully he did, or it would have been a huge waste of time for me because the bus was running late on the way home at the transfer stop. I am really getting tired of there ever increasing horrible service when I take the bus. I got home at 3 on Friday, and would have had to leave at 4 Saturday. I could leave at 10:30 Sunday but I would be late getting to work, and it was rather annoying.